The List


So, today I was confronted by the alarming fact that to complete all the games in my Steam library, it would take me 3817 continuous hours of playing. Now, I don’t have nearly enough time for that, and its not counting stuff that I already have completed, but I think its time to set out some sort-of-completable goals for the year to start whittling down the ever-growing list of stupidly cheap games I buy on sales.

So here we go:

  • BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea
  • Deponia
  • Divinity: Original Sin
  • DLC Quest
  • Gunpoint
  • Remember Me
  • Assassin’s Creed III
  • Shadowrun Returns
  • Skyborn
  • Styx: Master of Shadows
  • Thief (the new one… ugh)
  • The Vanishing of Ethan Carter
  • XCOM: Enemy Unknown
  • Anachronox
  • Anna
  • Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon
  • The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings
  • FFXIII-2 – Its not a Steam game (well, it is, but I don’t own it there), but its been sat in limbo on my XBox 360 for far too long.

There’s more. So, so much more, but I’m going to at least attempt a vaguely realistic goal – even if the above list on its own kind of terrifies me.

There’s also some other shit that I want to do:

  • I have two mid-game saves in Civ 5 that I should polish off. More importantly I should NOT start any new ones afterwards.
  • I’d like to get my Engineer in Torchlight 2 up to level 100. I figure I can do this slowly through the year.
  • I’m enjoying Elite: Dangerous a lot currently, and would like to quietly amass ludicrous wealth in the game so I can have fancypants ships to showboat around in.
  • Thief Gold – I want to complete it again. Though its going to be lower priority since the ones above I’ve yet to finish.
  • BioShock Infinite (as above)
  • FFIX (as above – I have a save game on the go, but my memory card moved house…)

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

